ICCF Finance Director
Grayling Hill


ICCF 2003
Congress Report 1

Ostrava, Czech Republic, October 12, 2003

  1. Opening remarks by Czech CCA President, Miroslav Michálek.
  2. Opening remarks by ICCF President, Alan Borwell.
  3. Entertainment by local Czech female vocal quartet, with piano accompaniment.
  4. Alan Borwell outlined Sundays schedule and Program.
  5. Approval and signing of 2002 Congress Minutes.
  6. Ecuador was accepted as a new ICCF member.
  7. Bertl von Massow awards were presented, three Gold and nine Silver.
  8. Treasurer's Report was read, Auditors Report was read, Treasurer's Report was accepted by Congress.
  9. Financial Plan was reviewed.
  10. Executive Board Elections
    • President - Josef Mrkvicka
    • Deputy President & Development Director - Max Zavanelli
    • Membership & Services Director - Pedro Hegoburu
    • Finance Director - Grayling Hill
    • World Tournaments Director - Jan-Christoffer Lüers
  11. Congress reappointed Henk Sarink as Auditor
  12. The new ICCF President, Josef Mrkvicka asked Congress to name retiring ICCF President, Alan Borwell as an Honorary ICCF President. Congress approved this unanimously.
  13. Three discussion groups were held after the elections, concerning the following topics:
    • Player Code of Conduct
    • Tournaments
    • Rules
Back to Congress Home Page